Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowships

Applications are now open for citizens of Commonwealth countries in Africa to join the Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowship programme.

Set up in 2022, the fellowship is a unique platform for cybersecurity experts from Commonwealth countries in Africa to exchange knowledge, foster partnerships and influence the policy work of the Commonwealth Secretariat.

Selected experts will serve as fellows for a year. They get exclusive access to academic research opportunities, networking events and annual conferences, with a focus on enhancing cybersecurity policies and institutions across Commonwealth countries in Africa.

Eligibility: Any citizen of a Commonwealth country in Africa, between the age of 21 and 65, can apply to join the fellowship. Applicants must also have at least five years of work experience in cybersecurity in the fields of law, policymaking, telecommunications, academia or related sectors.

Level of funding: N/A

Additional information: To apply, applicants must submit their resume, cover letter, and a letter of support from their respective organisation to

Key dates

  • 10 December 2023: documents must be sent on this date by 23:59 GMT

Is this page helpful?

Go back